webinar register page

Webinar banner
Rethinking Binge-Watching in the Age of Covid-19
Formerly theorized through the negative framework of addiction or passivity, binge-watching has been transformed into a civic duty and a mode of survival during the COVID-19 pandemic. This Film Quarterly webinar explores this recent shift, as it looks at how binge-watching evolved from guilty pleasure to essential self-care and reexamines the paradigm from within a wider ecology of networked media forms and practices. Neta Alexander, who edited the Special Focus on binge-watching for the Fall 2021 issue of Film Quarterly, will lead a discussion with contributors Tanya Horeck, Tina Kendall, and Kartik Nair, with FQ editor-in-chief B. Ruby Rich moderating.

* For our European attendees, please note that the webinar starts at 4pm GMT/5pm CET because of daylight savings.

Nov 3, 2021 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Film Quarterly.